Perfect for a summer’s day..

It has been a while since I have ventured here.  I have been cooking a lot lately though. I just haven’t had time to put up photos. I have been constantly experimenting with tasty kolache recipes & have found a favorite, so that information will be here sometime soon I hope.

But probably the 2nd favorite thing I’ve made recently would be homemade ginger ale.  Perfect for this crazy heat. I really wish I would have had some last week when my A/C went out.

It is a surprisingly a simple recipe.

As you can see (if you clicked the link), there are actually 2 ways to do this. I chose the way of instant gratification & was satisfied. But you can ferment it yourself & let me know how that goes too.

Yum..ginger syrup & my scary looking thumb =/

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

